Holiday Schedule

 2015-16 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015*
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Friday, November 27, 2015
Winter Break Thursday, December 24, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015
New Year’s Monday December 28, 2015**
Tuesday, December 29, 2015**
Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Thursday, December 31, 2015
Friday, January 1, 2016
Good Friday Friday, March 25, 2016*
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016

*Labor Day and Good Friday are “floating” holidays, to be scheduled with the supervisor’s approval. The College is not closed for these holidays.

**The College is closed December 24-31 and January 1. However, please note that December 28 and 29 are to be considered floating holidays. If essential offices need to work to complete end-of-year business, these days may be taken at another time.

2016-17 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016*
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Winter Break/New Year’s Thursday, December 22, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016**
Thursday, December 29, 2016**
Friday, December 30, 2016
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017*
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

*Labor Day and Good Friday are “floating” holidays, to be scheduled with the supervisor’s approval. The college is not closed for these holidays.

**The college is closed December 22-30. However, please note that December 28 and 29 are to be considered floating holidays. If essential offices need to work to complete end-of-year business, these days may be taken at another time.