Admissions Contacts

MBC admissions counselors may be visiting a school or event near you soon. Want to talk with us there? Check out our travel calendar.

Main Phone: 540-887-7019
Toll-Free: 800-468-2262
Fax: 540-887-7292
E-mail: admit@mbc.edu

Lois Website Pic Lois Williams
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

megan_2015 Megan Forbes Speth
Interim Director of Admissions
mspeth@mbc.edu
540-887-7152

Hometown: Hampton, Virginia
Undergraduate majors: English and Human Development
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Cranberries
Recruitment areas: Local, Transfers, Tidewater, Eastern Shore, Texas, California
amber_2015 Amber Wilkins
Assistant Director of Admissions
Admissions Coordinator for Early College and International/Exchange Students
awilkins@mbc.edu
540-887-7211

Hometown: Chesapeake, Virginia
Undergraduate major: Communications
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Mill Street Grill
Recruitment areas: Richmond, Georgia
emily_2015 Emily Parker
Senior Admissions Counselor
eparker@mbc.edu
540-887-7023

Hometown: Brentwood, New York
Major: Arts Management
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Pampered Palate
Recruitment areas: Southwest Virginia, North Carolina Alabama, Mississippi, New York
matt_2015 Matthew Jones
Senior Admissions Counselor, VWIL                                           mdjones@mbc.edu
540-887-7151

Hometown: Loudoun County, Virginia
Undergraduate major: Music
Favorite Staunton restaurant: The Depot
Recruitment areas: Northern Virginia, Washington DC, Maryland, Kentucky, Tennessee
Allyson Umali
Admissions Counselor
aumali@mbc.edu
540-887-7133

Hometown: Jersey City, New Jersey
Undergraduate majors: Comparative Ethnic Studies
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Byers Street Bistro
Recruitment areas: Central Virginia, West Virginia, New Jersey,
Pennsylvania, Louisiana, Florida

Support Staff 

CarrieWebsitePic Carrie Boyd
Director of Operations – Admissions
cboyd@mbc.edu
540-887-7288
Ashley Buchanan Ashley Buchanan
Director of Operations – Adult Degree Program Admissions
abuchanan@mbc.edu
540-887-7021
allison_2015 Allison Burch
Coordinator of Prospective Student Communications
aburch@mbc.edu

540-887-7312
WApic Whitney Altizer
Welcome Center Coordinator
waltizer@mbc.edu
540-887-7019