Boldly Baldwin word mark

Admissions Contacts

MBC admissions counselors may be visiting a school or event near you soon. Want to talk with us there? Check out our travel calendar.

Main Phone: 540-887-7019
Toll-Free: 800-468-2262
Fax: 540-887-7292
E-mail: admit@mbc.edu

Williams_web Lois Williams
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

megan_2015 Megan Forbes Speth
Assistant Director of Admissions
Admissions Coordinator for the Virginia Women’s Institute for Leadership (VWIL)
mforbes@mbc.edu
540-887-7152

Hometown: Hampton, Virginia
Undergraduate majors: English and Human Development
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Cranberries
Recruitment areas: Tidewater, Eastern Shore, Texas, California
amber_2015 Amber Wilkins
Assistant Director of Admissions
Admissions Coordinator for Early College and International/Exchange Students
awilkins@mbc.edu
540-887-7211

Hometown: Chesapeake, Virginia
Undergraduate major: Communications
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Mill Street Grill
Recruitment areas: Richmond, Georgia
emily_2015 Emily Parker
Senior Admissions Counselor
eparker@mbc.edu
540-887-7023

Hometown: Brentwood, New York
Major: Arts Management
Favorite Staunton restaurant: Pampered Palate
Recruitment areas: Central Virginia, Delaware, Florida, New York, Mississippi, Alabama
whitney.altizer_admiss Whitney Altizer
Admissions Counselor
waltizer@mbc.edu
540-887-7133

Hometown: Millboro, Virginia
Undergraduate major: Business
Favorite Staunton restaurant: The Depot
Recruitment areas: Southwest Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina
matt_2015 Matthew Jones
Admissions Counselor
mdjones@mbc.edu
540-887-7151

Hometown: Loudon County, Virginia
Undergraduate major: Music
Favorite Staunton restaurant: The Depot
Recruitment areas: Northern Virginia, Washington DC, Maryland, Kentucky, Tennessee

Support Staff 

CARRIE1ed972e Carrie Boyd
Director of Operations – Admissions
cboyd@mbc.edu
540-887-7288
Ashley Buchanan Ashley Buchanan
Director of Operations – Adult Degree Program Admissions
abuchanan@mbc.edu
540-887-7021
allison_2015 Allison Burch
Coordinator of Prospective Student Communications
aburch@mbc.edu

540-887-7312
renee_2015 Renee Tillman
Welcome Center Coordinator
rtillman@mbc.edu
540-887-7019