Computer Classroom Image Build Calendar for Academic Year 2016-2017

PREPARING FOR SPRING 2016

Friday, September 11, 2015

  • Reminder to Baldwin Online and Adult Programs and RCW faculty teaching in computer classrooms to make their REQUESTS for software for SPRING 2016 semester. Requests are approved or rejected based on funding availability and whether the classroom machines can run the requested software.

Friday, October 9, 2015

  • All REQUESTS FOR SOFTWARE for the SPRING 2016 semester must be submitted. 
  • Baldwin Online and Adult Programs faculty requests to Lallon Pond and RCW faculty submits to Bill Betlej, reviewed by the Dean of the College.

Friday, October 23, 2015

  • REQUESTS FOR SOFTWARE reviewed and either approved or rejected. Approved software must be acquired and delivered to OIT for image building no later than November 9, 2015.

Monday, November 9, 2015

  • All software must be delivered to OIT for image building.

Monday, November 16 – Friday, November 20, 2015

  • Image is built and completed for SPRING 2015 semester.

Monday, November 23 – Friday, November 27, 2015

  • Faculty tests the image approving setup and functionality, “blessing” the SPRING 2016 image.

Monday, December 7 – Friday, December 11, 2015

  • Traditional classroom and Baldwin Online and Adult Programs classroom machines are imaged for SPRING 2016 (only those requiring changes).

PREPARING FOR SUMMER 2016 AND FALL 2016

Friday, February 19, 2016

  • Reminder to Baldwin Online and Adult Programs and RCW faculty teaching in computer classrooms to make their REQUESTS FOR SOFTWARE for SUMMER 2016 and FALL 2016 semesters. Requests are approved or rejected based on funding availability and whether the classroom machines can run the requested software.

Friday, March 11, 2016

  • All REQUESTS FOR SOFTWARE for SUMMER 2016 and FALL 2016 semesters must be submitted. Baldwin Online and Adult Programs faculty submits to Lallon Pond and RCW faculty submits to Bill Betlej, reviewed by Dean of the College.

Friday, March 18, 2016

  • REQUESTS FOR SOFTWARE are reviewed and either approved or rejected. Approved software must be acquired and delivered to OIT for image building no later than April 15 2016.

Friday, April 15, 2016

  • All software must be delivered to OIT for image building.

Monday, May 2 – Friday, May 6, 2016

  • Image is built and completed for SUMMER 2016.

Monday, May 9 – Friday, May 13, 2016

  • Faculty tests the image approving setup and functionality, “blessing” the SUMMER 2016.

Friday, May 27, 2016

  • ALL labs are completely imaged for the Summer semester (only if changes are required).

Monday, July 4 – Friday, July 8, 2016

  • Image is built and completed for FALL 2016.

Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 15, 2016

  • Faculty tests the image approving setup and functionality, “blessing” the FALL 2015.

Monday, July 18 – Friday, July 22, 2016

  • ALL labs are completely imaged for the Fall semester (only if changes are required).