Boldly Baldwin word mark

Notice of Animal Welfare Compliance

Mary Baldwin College’s compliance with the Public Health Service’s Policy on Humane Care and Use of Laboratory Animals is supervised by an Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC). Concerns regarding the care and treatment of animals used in research or teaching at the College may be reported to any of the individuals listed below. Concerns may be reported anonymously. The IACUC guarantees that a reporting individual will be protected against reprisal in accordance with the Animal Welfare Act.

NAME

OFFICE

PHONE

Email

Maria Craig
IACUC Chairperson
122 Pearce 887-7102 mcraig@mbc.edu
Louise Freeman
Director, Shrew Colony, IACUC Member
112 Pearce 887-7326 lfreeman@mbc.edu
Lydia Petersson
Director Sponsored Programs
226 Rose Terrace 887-7235 lpeterss@mbc.edu
William Olkowski
DVM, Attending Veterinarian
Cedarcrest Animal Clinic, Fishersville 943-7577 CEDARCRESTvet@gmail.com
Roderic Owen
Non-scientist member
302 Academic 887-7309 rowen@mbc.edu
Ruth Chodrow
DVM, IACUC Community Member
886-9371 rchodrow@verizon.net
Kate O’Connell
Vice Pres for Academic Affairs
311 Administration 887-7030 coconnell@mbc.edu
David Mowen
Vice Pres for Business and Finance, Institutional Officer
315 Business Office 887-7370 dmowen@mbc.edu
Brent Douglass
Director of Facilities Maintenance, IACUC Member
205 Physical Plant Building 887-7206 bdouglass@mbc.edu

Revised October 2013