Boldly Baldwin word mark

Contact Us

Located in Wenger Hall
Hours of operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday and other times for scheduled events.
Fax Number: 540-887-7185

The Spencer Center is staffed by the Executive Director, Assistant Director, an International Student Advisor, a faculty member-in-residence and outstanding student employees.

Steve Grande Steve Grande
Executive Director
sgrande@mbc.edu
540-887-7111
lisa brown Lisa Brown
Assistant Director of Civic and Global Engagement
lbrown@mbc.edu
540-887-7113
Amy-Miller_photo-for-MBC-website Amy Miller
International Student Advisor and adjunct instructor in Asian Studies
amiller@mbc.edu
540-887-7115
Bruce Dorries
Faculty-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Communication
bdorries@mbc.edu
540-887-7112
Amber Keen 003 Amber Keen Ellis
Staff Fellow
Director of Student Development and Support
540-887-7045
akeen@mbc.edu
kai_cropped-296x300 V. Kai Kennedy
Faculty Fellow – Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences
Director of Clinical Education, Physical Therapy
Assistant Professor
vkennedy@mbc.edu
540-887-4316
 IMG_0123 Chandra Mason
Faculty Fellow – School of Science
Assistant Professor of Psychology
cmason@mbc.edu
kathy_mccleaf2 Kathy McCleaf
Faculty Fellow – School of Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Health and Studies of Gender and Sexuality
kmccleaf@mbc.edu
 brenci_patino Brenci Patino
Faculty Fellow – School of Arts, Humanities, and Renaissance Studies
Assistant Professor of Spanish
bpatino@mbc.edu
mary_clay_thomas Mary Clay Thomas
Faculty Fellow – School of Professional Studies
Assistant Professor of Social Work
mthomas@mbc.edu
540-887-7008
Willis_Tamra Tamra Willis
Faculty Fellow – College of Education
Associate Professor of Education
twillis@mbc.edu